Monday Mantras! Sometimes being extraordinary just means doing the ordinary. Join me in this Monday Mantra!

Focus:
–I may be tired from life and the weekend, but I will try my best today.
–I have things to contribute that are valuable to my office and my work environment.
–Today, I will try my hardest to put others first and lead with a smile.
–While I work hard in the short term, I will keep the long term good in mind.
–I will embrace the reality that all people are unique and loved in the sight of God.
–Monday is a day full of opportunity to be different and to choose the good course.

Random:
–At times I may be provoked to turn my garbage can into a basketball hoop in order to blow off steam.
–A mid-afternoon coffee run is never out of the question.
–If I completely botch my Monday, I do get at least 4 more chances to boost my productivity.
–Random humor by Will Ferrell is always allowed.
–Giving myself pep talks with menacing tough guy faces in my port-a-mirror is fair game.
–Daydreaming is a must!

Me:
–I am a human and a soul and I’m uniquely wonderful and precious to God.
–I will lend the same respect and dignity to others that I desire to be shown to me.
–I have my own place in history and I’m writing in its pages everyday.

You are beautiful and you are loved and you matter…drew 🙂

Follow @drewmanity on Twitter!

Find music here: www.drewrieder.com